Starting this weekend, 17 players and 2 coaches will be representing Vancouver Thunderbirds Hockey as part of the Pacific Coast President’s “C” League Joe Morellato Midget “C” Scholarship Tournament.

Players were nominated by their teams and drafted onto four tournament teams: Sockeye, Steelhead, Tyee, Coho. Coaches were selected on the basis of their philosophy of the game, past coaching record and personality.

More information on the tournament, including the schedule, can be found here. Good luck to all the participants!

The list of TBird participants are listed below as per the tournament teams they have been assigned to:

Team Sockeye
Bretanos, George
Churchill-Baugh, Callum
Casseres, Aaron
Wallace, James
Casseres, Salomon (Asst Coach)

Team Steelhead
Miller, Joey
Nygren, Alex
Pfeifer, Maxwell
Tough, William

Team Tyee
Garfield, Aidan
Haldenby, Callum
Morris, Justin
Paradkake, Geoffrey
Rozitis, Kai
Toyota, Michael
Rozitis, Greg (Head Coach)

Team Coho
Chapman, Josh
McBean, Derek
Pannu, Shaan