Tonight we were honoured to announce the recipients of our 2019-20 Volunteer Awards. Thank you to all of our amazing volunteers and congratulations to the following outstanding winners:

Brad Addison Coach of the Year (Below Atom): Neil Smith & Paul Casey

Coach of the Year (Atom/Peewee): Dennis Dong

Coach of the Year (Bantam/Midget): Steven Maisey

Manager of the Year: Lorna Braber

Junior Referee of the Year: Dana Edamura

Senior Referee of the year: Jeffrey Lim

William Staiger Volunteer Player of the Year Award: Jim Davis

Don Currie Award: Matt McColl

President’s Service Award: David Ferguson

Eliopoulos Outstanding Contribution Award: Mike Manning

We were also able to congratulate a number of new members of the Thunderbirds Years of Service Award which recognizes coaches and team managers that reach every 5 years of service to the Association.

Thirteen graduating players were recipients of the Dale Cheney Scholarship Award this year for their leadership, abilities, good sportsmanship, character, and above average achievements. Congratulations to John Atkins, Yiannis Cunning, Jonah Fairweather, Jackson Ferguson, Jeffrey Lim, Alex Lonneberg, Ryan Manning, Connor McDougall, Max Sadler, Nolan Sammut, and Nicholas Yip. All the best for next year and beyond!

All the award winners were announced at the beginning of tonight’s virtual town hall and can be viewed by clicking here.